Powered by 100% Vegetable Oil

This is what my trunk is full of

I collect about 12-20 gallons a week. I usually have more canisters. The oil pictured is peanut oil. I mainly use soy and peanut. In my plastic box: I have a massive funnel, with a clear hose attached to it, industrial strength gloves, the plastic lid (used to protect the ground when I fill up, a used oil container that is cut out to collect oil in the bin. I also have a hand pump just in case I need to manually collect the oil.

This is what makes my car run on veggie oil. It’s a massive oil/fuel filter. The gold thing is fuel pump, that pumps the heavy oil into my engine. Great setup, nice and simple. I got it done at the Lovecraft Station.

1982 300TD Mercedes-Benz 248411 Miles

Welcome to the good life!

~ by therecessends on April 30, 2008.

2 Responses to “Powered by 100% Vegetable Oil”

  1. […] is more of a health tip, but it will still save you money in gas.) 14. Convert your car to run on vegetable oil. Then filter your own oil from the stuff that restaurants don’t use. 15. Remove Any Obvious […]

  2. It’s a myth that you can actually do this in a sustainable way. Soon your rings will be stuck and your engine will be ruined from burning this stuff. You actually need to convert it to biodiesel before you do this.

    Dale

Leave a Reply

 
